0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.


New Farming DVDs - Four Seasons of Farming

Revolutionary new four-part DVD series by Chris Lockwood

This is a unique four-part DVD series looking in-depth at the farming year at Clopton Green Farm, an East Anglian arable farm. Detailed attention is given to crops and agronomy as well as machinery, cultivations and every aspect of modern farming.

Farm-manager Steven Offord explains his decisions and the reasoning behind them. Structured in seasonal order, the series encompasses everything from cultivations through to maintenance work. Crop walks keep the viewer up to date with progress throughout the year.

Crops grown include wheat, spring barley, oilseed rape, sugar beet and spring beans. The wide range of machinery used is predominantly from the AGCO stable with Challenger, MF and Fendt tractors represented, along with John Deere. All action is captured comprehensively using unique camera angles.

This groundbreaking series will appeal to everyone interested in or involved with agriculture.

Part one1  deals with spring cultivations and the drilling of barley, beans and sugar beet. Fertiliser applications, weed control and the first fungicide applications are also carried out.


Part two continues the story with fertiliser 2applications and spraying as well as covering ancillary activities. Harvest starts with the oilseed rape, and already work begins to prepare the land for the following crop.



Part th3ree begins with the wheat harvest, followed by the barley and beans and establishment and subsequent care of next year’s oilseed rape. Primary and secondary cultivations are also carried out for cereal crops.



Part four concludes the story with wheat drilling, cultivations and preparation for next year’s spring crops, autumn herbicide applications, sugar beet harvesting and establishing wheat after beet.


Suffolk-based Chris Lockwood is a freelance agricultural journalist, author and creator of a growing list of programmes on farming and farm machinery.

Four Seasons of Farming Available 1st July.

RRP: £16.95 each or £57.95 for the full set

Part One ISBN: 978-0-9933942-2-5 93 minutes approx. plus extras

Part Two ISBN: 978-0-9933942-3-2 91 minutes approx. plus extras

Part Three ISBN: 978-0-9933942-4-9 102 minutes approx. plus extras

Part Four ISBN: 978-0-9933942-5-6 113 minutes approx. plus extras



Leave a Reply
© 2018 Fox Chapel Publishers International Ltd. trading as Old Pond Publishing. All Rights Reserved.