Cart:

0 item(s) - £0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.

0

More Views

The David Brown Tractor Story Part Two - Stuart Gibbard

Availability: In Stock

£34.95
9 Review(s)

Customer Reviews

9 Item(s)

per page
I have to congratulate you for a masterpiece Review by David Leighton
I have this morning received a copy of your book The David Brown Story Part Two and I have to congratulate you for a masterpiece, well done Stuart ! I am looking forward to the next two volumes especially number four, can you please hurry up ( L.O.L.). (Posted on 05/11/2014)
It’s simply wonderful Review by John Simpson, chairman Lincolnshire David Brown Tr
My God you’ve put some effort into that book. It’s simply wonderful.
(Posted on 05/11/2014)
I compliment you on your diligence Review by Ian Birkmyre, Northern Ireland
May I compliment you on your diligence in producing your recent book, The David Brown Tractor Story Part 2.
(Posted on 05/11/2014)
It’s brilliant! Review by Jim Cochrane – Scottish DB enthusiast
My book arrived in the post this morning. Stuart’s done a good job – it’s brilliant!
(Posted on 05/11/2014)
What a magnificent work! Review by Mike Brogden, former David Brown product engineer
I'm just back from my holiday where I had the chance to relax and read your latest book fully without distraction. What a magnificent work! Even after the fantastic job you must have done gathering the information, the hours of work to put the facts and anecdotes into correct sequence and composing the narrative are a true tour de force. My sincere congratulations. (Posted on 05/11/2014)
A fascinating contribution to your library Review by Discover your history, July 2014
It would make a fascinating contribution to the library of anyone interested in the history of this iconic manufacturer, as well as those fascinated by the wider subjects of Britain’s industrial and agricultural past.
(Posted on 05/11/2014)
Brilliant book is worth the wait. Review by Tractor & Machinery, June 2014
Brilliant book is worth the wait.

It is probably the most extensive book ever produced about any British tractor manufacturer.
(Posted on 05/11/2014)
The beauty of the book is that it’s so accessible Review by Tractor & Machinery. July 2014
The beauty of the book is that it’s so accessible.

We think you’ll be captivated by what he has to say – it’s the best book we’ve seen for quite some time.
(Posted on 05/11/2014)
What a fantastic book covering a very interesting period of the David Brown Tractor Company Review by Vaporising, Summer 2014
What a fantastic book covering a very interesting period of the David Brown Tractor Company from 1949 through to 1964.

The book is a fascinating history of the David Brown Tractor Company

This marvelous book deserves a place on any tractor enthusiast’s bookshelf
(Posted on 05/11/2014)

9 Item(s)

per page

Write Your Own Review

Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

© 2018 Fox Chapel Publishers International Ltd. trading as Old Pond Publishing. All Rights Reserved.